It is done.

For the first time in years, I’ve finished my 50,000 words for Camp NaNoWriMo! I’m really proud of this story, not least because it’s the first one that’s really stuck with me in a while. For that reason, I will be continuing this story past Camp NaNoWriMo. I want to finish the whole thing and I can’t do that if I’m not writing, right?

That said, I will be posting a little bit less. Camp NaNoWriMo is all about quantity over quality, but with me writing on my own without the pressure of deadlines, I might be slower and overthink it a little more. I’m still going to try writing a chapter at least every two days, but we’ll see how long that lasts honestly. I never know with my muse!

I should also point out that putting it here is only a temporary thing and remind everyone that this is a rough draft. I would eventually like to revise and start querying to get this published in actual book format. When I start the revision process, I will probably take down the chapters one at a time. I will leave any bonuses I post, of course, because they won’t ever get published otherwise (probably) but the novel itself will live on in another format in the future and will hopefully be much better when/if I ever get to actually publish it! I hope that when it does get out there, all the people who read it here first will find it in them to buy the actual book. Only the future knows, though, eh?

Thanks again to everyone for reading!

Leave a Reply

